Workplace exposure standards open for public comment – Release 7 – Dioxathion to n-ethylmorpholine


We are calling for comments on the recommendations for Release 7 – Dioxathion to n-ethylmorpholine.

Safe Work Australia is evaluating the Workplace exposure standards for airborne contaminants to ensure they are based on the highest quality evidence and supported by a rigorous scientific approach.

Release 7: Dioxathion to n-ethylmorpholine is now open for public comment.  Please note that this Release includes chemicals that do not currently have an Australian workplace exposure standard. These are:

• 1,3-Dioxolane
• 2,6-Dimethylaniline (DMA)
• Ethylenediaminetetraacetic acid (EDTA)
• Ethyl Cyanoacrylate
• Ethylene
• Ethylene thiourea
• 2-Ethylhexanoic acid
• 2-Ethylhexanol
In particular, we are seeking comments of a technical nature regarding:

the toxicological information and data that the value is based upon, and

the measurement and analysis information provided.
Access our consultation platform, Engage to provide your comments on the draft evaluation reports and recommendations for Release 7. Please note some evaluation reports have been deferred to Release 8.

Public comment will close on 6 December 2019.

The feedback we receive will be considered when making final recommendations for workplace exposure standards.

The draft evaluation reports and recommendations for the remaining chemicals will be released throughout 2019 and 2020.

If you know someone who has an interest in workplace exposure standards, please forward this and recommend they subscribe to the chemicals exposure standards mailing list to stay informed about the review and release dates.